Lifestyle Blogger – talking about beauty, fashion, travel, fitness. ….everything that makes a beautiful YOU!

First day in San Francisco and what a start!  🙂

Today,  we visited the top IT Companies – Facebook,  Google,  LinkedIn and Apple! What a feeling! !

A friend of mine works in Facebook so he took us around and inside Facebook. ..that was something. ..we all are so used to using Facebook and seeing it from the inside was amazing! ! The campus is huge and lovely. Everything you need is there within the campus. .from food to laundry to games! ! The inside is like any other office but not the usual cubicle concept. ..its more informal.

I was super excited to see Mark Zuckerberg’s desk & conference room! I was amazed to see that he doesn’t have a cabin to himself. .sits amongst other staff on an ordinary desk. ..impressive I must say.

I am not sharing the inside Facebook photos at the moment. .but shall definately share them if my friend approves of it.

image

After spending around an hour in Facebook,  we moved to check out Google.  Its just a few blocks away from Facebook. Google has a huge campus and again outstanding infrastructure. While passing Goggle,  we came across LinkedIn as well!  I m told LinkedIn has a very good Indian restaurant within its campus.

image

Finally,  we went to Apple!! Wat a feeling. ..I wanted to go to Apple for a long time and the feeling was overwhelming!  Had recently seen Ashton Kutcher’s movie Jobs based on Steve Jobs… so some of the locations in campus reminded of that!  What vision Steve Jobs might have had when he started Apple! Incredible! !
image

So, that was today’s update:) I still can’t believe I was inside all these top notch companies. .. brilliant feeling. .. gonna sleep with a smile on my face today:)

I plan to do some local site seeing in San Francisco tomrw. . Shall keep you posted.

Have fun & take care.

Xoxo,
BeaushionDiva

Posted from My Samsung Galaxy Note II

Leave a comment