Lifestyle Blogger – talking about beauty, fashion, travel, fitness. ….everything that makes a beautiful YOU!

ImageHey Gals,

I have been thinking of doing this for a while now, having a brainstorming session with all of you through my blog!!

I am super excited about it and would appreciate if you too actively participate in these by liking & commenting on the blog. Please be kind to stick to the topic of discussion. The aim is to have a healthy discussion around what we all think about a particular topic & gain more insights. There are no rights and wrongs here….its purely one’s opinion.

Please feel free to suggest more topics for future brain storming sessions and also your feedback on this session:)

The topic for today’s discussion is one of the questions i had posted to my nominees for Liebster Awards —>Β 

What is Makeup for you? – Necessary, Hobby, or Obsessive Compulsive Disorder?

So, put on your thinking hats and lets get started πŸ™‚

Xoxo,

BeaushionDiva

Β 

Comments on: "Brainstorming Session! – What is Makeup to you?" (16)

  1. Makeup for me is a tricky thing to define. Initially it was because I got bullied and I felt pressured to buy and wear it. And then I found the YouTube and Blogging Beauty community and fell in love. Now and for the last couple of years it has been an art and experience. I love the routine, I love the endless possibilities. So it’s not just necessary or a hobby it’s part of me and the way I express myself. πŸ™‚ By the way great post idea, Love it πŸ™‚

  2. I don’t wear makeup every day and am more than comfortable to go out without any makeup on whatsoever. I enjoy applying it and I love trying out new looks, so if I’m in a rush I don’t bother. Laziness prevails over beauty!

  3. For me it’s a way to express my personality. It’s an extension of who I am and is a first glance at what I’m like. My makeup is also a pretty good guide to the mood I’m in on the day!

  4. alexabarca said:

    What is makeup? Well, makeup is many things. Art, confidence, comfort, expression, security, self-esteem, etc. Yet, even though makeup can be a wonderful thing and in fact looks great, with all the eye shadows, lipsticks, blushes, mascaras, eyeliners, and the list goes on, but if one lets makeup(particularly foundation) consume oneself then it becomes something more. It becomes the security blanket one thinks they need. A security blanket, if lost, ones world would fall apart. One wouldn’t have anything to hide behind, to go to for comfort, or even feel loved.

    Again, makeup is an amazing thing if it is used carefully and with the constant reminder that makeup if for those that want change, excitement and fun, not for those who think they need it. Because after all not everyone needs make up. Yes, it may be hard to grasp that, because believe me, even though I don’t wear any colors, it is extremely hard to go without concealer or foundation, but everyday, and I hope for others as well, it gets a bit better to remind one self that one shouldn’t hide behind their makeup.

    -Alex

  5. emilygirl said:

    I feel like makeup is a necessity for me, but I don’t need tons of it. Just a bit of coverup, mascara, and lipgloss. It’s a lot of fun to experiment with when you’re with your friends, and dressing it up when going to a party is one of my favourite things about makeup. You can just do so many things with makeup, and I really like that it’s such a creative thing.

  6. thetrickyniki said:

    I honestly think make up is like art in progression. I think we all remember a time where we were so excited at the prospect of make up, we just piled it on with no technique or taste (just like when we learn to draw when we’re kids). But then slowly when you discover just how complicated make up is, you learn new techniques and styles and try out different things, it’s like better art πŸ™‚

  7. First, let me thank you for following my blog, published in Marseille, France ! Honestly, I’m not a huge makeup person (I’m much more obsessed with fashion !), but I like to apply purple eyepencil and mascara on my eyes (and that’s it !). Honestly, I would feel “naked” without this little trick !

    • Hey Friend,
      Firstly, Many thanks for stopping by and following my blog. You have a very good blog out there.

      I appreciate your honestly:) Its absolutely fine to like minimal makeup…that shows your simplicity and enhances your natural beauty πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

