Lifestyle Blogger – talking about beauty, fashion, travel, fitness. ….everything that makes a beautiful YOU!

Hey Lovlies,

Its Monday again and the week looks super hectic…but that ain’t gonna stop us from finding some happiness in small things of life here and there:)

I love eye makeup and i am very fond of eyeliners. I think it just completes the look. I personally don’t like to do touch-up on my makeup so prefer having products that last all day. My mission has always been to find a good eyeliner that i can use on my lash and water line both. My eyes are pretty watery so anything on the waterline doesn’t last long.

I had been in search of a good Gel eyeliner for a while and i found it! Its the Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (Black)

I had researched quite and bit around these and tried almost all of them available in the market like B&D, Revlon, Lakme, etc but found them really dry and flaky. Thats when i came across this one from Maybelline. Bought it yesterday, tried it and loved it. So, here’s my experience with it.

Image

Pros:

  • Super creamy
  • Consistency is good
  • Lost lasting  – the package claims it to be lasting for 24 hrs
  • Comes with a nice stiff applicator brush and a lid to protect the brush
  • 2.8 gms of product for approx Rs.400/-. Think thats gonna last long.
  • No itching or burning when applied on water line
  • Smooth glide over the upper & lower lash line
  • Tried it on water line and stayed pretty well.
  • Smudge proof – once it settles, it doesn’t move.
  • Water proof – when i washed my face with water, some of it came off but most of it still remained on the eye…had to remove with eye makeup removal strips.

Cons:

  • Packaging is poor. Didnt quite like the lid of the bottle…looks like the lid of a cough syrup!
  • In India, they have only 2 colors – Black and Brown. The brown one has a little metallic feel to it and is not a dark brown as i would have loved it to be. I would have loved to have a Blue, Olive Green, Plum and dark brown shades in this line.

So, go grab one for yourself and enjoy! Do share your experiences or any other Gel Liners you think are better than this one…i’ll be happy to try them 🙂

Have a wonderful week ahead:)

Xoxo,

BeaushionDiva

Comments on: "Finally found a good Gel Eyeliner!" (8)

  1. thetrickyniki said:

    I’ve been using gel eyeliners for years now and the best one I’ve found so far is the e.l.f gel eyeliner, Maybelline is too expensive for what it is, it faded away too fast and wasn’t an intense enough black for my brown skin. Try e.l.f honestly! I even prefered it to the Calvin Klein one! Half the price (around £3.50 I think) and much more intense and stays longer than Maybelline. The only con to the e.l.f one is that the pot dries up quickly but that’s a universal gel eyeliner problem.

  2. hillsnfrills said:

    You should also try the Cailyn gel eyeliner, if you can! It’s pretty amazing and long-lasting.

  3. I love this liner. I have Lasting Drama Swirl – Black and Silver color . The brush that comes with it is amazing 🙂
    http://beautyndbest.com/

  4. What are the advantages of a gel liner above say a waterproof liquid liner?

    • Hey Rebecca,

      Firstly, thank you for following my blog and taking out time to read it. I really appreciate that.

      To answer your question, Gel Eyeliners are more thick in consistency as compared to a liquid one. They are more preferable when it comes to making a thick line or winged eyeliner. Because they are in a thick formula, they will not become messy if you have a shaky hand and their lasting power is more as compared to a liquid one. You may actually have to make effort to rub them off your eyes.

      Hope that helps:)

  5. Great Post I Love This Eye Liner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

